Frank from Indonesia

Frank

Premium Member
GOLD
Website
archive.org
Climate
Tropical
Hi all... I am Frank, a Belgian living in Batam(Indonesia) since 2011. Enjoying a simple life and trying to get more selfsufficient... hence, that's why I am here. I am an absolute beginner when it comes to gardening. Started twice already in the last couple of years and failed... well let's see... twice also. But, I am not giving up
I love Mark's video's(not too commercial) and just today, I found out there's also this website... tataaa here I am. I will probably be reading and/or asking questions here, because I am not qualified to give answers, yet.
That's it for now and have a great day.

DivingTemptress

Valued Member
Premium Member
GOLD
Climate
Sub-Tropical
Hi Frank and welcome !!
My husband and I have been to Indonesia on Scuba expeditions 5 times, it is absolutely lovely there !! I have not been to Batam but of course we flew through Singapore each time. Depending on how much land you have to grow on, I would suggest you start with fruit trees sooner, rather than later. There are so many veggies that will grow probably year round there, we will all be happy to advise you but even though I can answer some questions, I always have questions of my own LOL

Grow what you like to eat, sometimes it seems like the things that will grow for me, don't suit my taste buds. Start with the easiest and don't try to do too much in the beginning. Some success is better than none, and you will learn from the failures too, so just keep trying.

Happy Gardening,
P J, the Dirt Diva

Frank

Premium Member
GOLD
Website
archive.org
Climate
Tropical
Hello PJ, nice to meet you... I love Singapore, we try to go there a few times a year! Much nicer than Batam(I call it a ****hole, but it's my ****hole) it's nothing like where you do your scuba-expeditions, I am sure about that. Bali, I guess, you spend your time in Indonesia?