Hi from Brisbane

Mudmaker

Premium Member
GOLD
Climate
Sub-Tropical
Hi,

My name is Jacqui and I live in Brisbane. I am new to gardening having just started up my small patch about 12 months ago so everything is a learning experience for me. I love the site, already I have learnt so much just cruising around and when you’re a beginner it’s great to know that every garden has it’s up’s and downs, some things that grow better than others, as you tend to feel that every failure is just your lack of experience, and sometimes it is but sometimes mother nature has her own ideas. I hope to be able to contribute in the future as my knowledge and experience grows. :wave:

Mudmaker

Premium Member
GOLD
Climate
Sub-Tropical
Thanks for the welcome Kasalia. I have been going through the posts and there is just so much information, it’s great, but I’m sure I’ll have loads of questions in the future.

Lol, Cheers Stevo, It’s nice to know I’m in good company.

Mark

Founder
Staff member
Premium Member
GOLD
Website
www.selfsufficientme.com
Climate
Sub-Tropical
it’s great to know that every garden has it’s up’s and downs, some things that grow better than others, as you tend to feel that every failure is just your lack of experience, and sometimes it is but sometimes mother nature has her own ideas.
Spot on! Sometimes you can do everything right with the best preparation etc to give your plant the best chance at success only to fail but as we say, "that's gardening" :)

On the flip side, sometimes you can do very little and a plant pops up in the right spot (self-seeds) grows like a champ and us gardeners will take the credit from that also lol...

There's so many benefits to getting the gardening bug Jacqui and whenever I hear about someone starting gardening for the first time I feel so excited for them because I know once they get into it they'll be hooked on a fun, healthy, rewarding hobby for life.